Viva Barista!

Monday and Wednesday mornings I run a course called Viva Barista for young people who are either unemployed or who are on their ‘last chance’ in the education system. I teach them the skills of the Barista.. how to whip up a good espresso coffee. They are a fantastic bunch… my little gangsters. Here’s some pics. =)

~ by humblemonkey on March 21, 2007.

2 Responses to “Viva Barista!”

  1. Hey Will

    I’m very very impressed and proud of you and all those young people that are making such awesome steps toward their future and such awesome coffees!

    I’ve had the priveledge of having one and though it was mm mmmmmm.

    Seeing the photos of the young folk makes my heart swell with pride and also makes me feel honoured to be part of a comminity such as Blueprint.

    Tu meke to mahi, love ya long time.

  2. Also, I think you should contact the local rag like Capital Times or whatever its called and give them a heads up.

Leave a Reply

 
